Skeptics like Edzard Ernst remind me of Humpty Dumpty in their use of words.They make them up as they go along.

%%title%%

Have not blogged for a while. Funny how your priorities change when faced with the possibility of a premature end. About two months ago I was given the all clear, which means 12 months after surgery and having finished six months of chemotherapy I am still alive, no longer have a colostomy bag and there are no visible signs of cancer in my body. Chemo has caused a peripheral nuropathy in my hands and feet which I am slowly recovering from. In May I was palpating a clients spine one Monday morning and suddenly could not feel any “subluxations”. For a few days I was concerned that the skeptics were in fact right, and I had been delusional to believe that I could palpate spinal joint dysfunction AKA, (subluxation). However when I could no longer button my shirt, I was referred to a neurologist who explained that I was not delusional and how chemotherapy had damaged sensory neurons in my hands and feet, it might take years to recover and there was nothing that could be done.  Hopefully I will prove them wrong, I am playing Golf, tennis and working again ( not as well as before, but getting there). If ever a statement was true, it […]

Chiropractic Live – Resisting the Medicalisation of and Promoting Chiropractic Care

Source: http://www.chiropracticlive.com/skeptics-like-edzard-ernst-remind-me-of-humpty-dumpty-in-their-use-of-words-they-make-it-up-as-they-go-along/

how to be a chiropractor chiropractic the chiropractors chiropractors chiropractic chiropractor

Leave a Reply

